Friday, January 9, 2009

On Israel & Palestine

The world is really shocked by the ruthless and ignorant action of Israelis military on Palestinian for the past 2 weeks. Women, children, and men died without being able to defend themselves. They were literally 'strangled' to death by Zionist regime; medical supplies were prevented from entering Palestine, food supplies were block, fuel supplies were stopped from delivered to them. How on earth would you think Palestinian would survive without their basic needs?

To add to the insult, the regime bombarded their country day and night, bombing hospitals, schools, civilian houses on pretext of 'clearing the area from terrorist'. Mind you, the term 'Terrorist' has now been abused to the extreme and we should be very careful in choosing who should we call terrorist. Even UN school was bombed to dust on the same pretext, killing innocent children, which at the eyes of Zionist Regime are the 'Terrorists' (that's the reason they bombed the building, right?).


Photo credit: http://s78.photobucket.com/albums/j90/nasbertoty/

Before the incident, the Regime already destroyed the Palestinian Parliament building; a building in any part of the world is considered as a 'sacred' house of Democracy. The attack is a very symbolic one if you think, showing to the rest of the world how disrespect the Zionist Regime to any law. It surely an insult to any legislative body of the world by attacking a Parliament building of another country.

US through their intelligent use of media try to portray Hamas as the problem, while in fact they are just defending the own country. How come a country, deprived of their basic needs, can be a threat to Israel? The US and it's allies are clearly would like to see the destruction of Palestine; they won't endorsed the cease-fire, and willing to help Israel in any form of support. They choose to support the Zionist Regime, which in the eyes of the world, especially the Muslims, is the real terrorist. They choose to support the 'predator' rather than the victim. The victim should be left to die, while the predator should be given the chance and full support to finish the life of the victim once and for all. What a shrewd concept of humanitarian. And yet, they have the biggest mouth when talking about human rights, etc2. Should we believe them again? NO. They lie to us through media, they feed us with incorrect facts, they change our perception towards this issue, so should we support US & its Allies? NO.

I plead to all the people around the world, please help to stop this terrorism act from getting worst. Help the Palestinian in Gaza. They are the victim, not the Zionist Regime. Extend your hands to help in any way you can, I'm sure you can approach any NGO's and give your support within your capability. To my muslim brothers and sisters, pray to Allah that this oppression will stop. Extend your doa to the Mujaheddin who fought for their religion and their country in West Bank and Gaza Strip. May Allah bless their soul.

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

What The Hell Is Wrong With Malaysian Drivers?

I’m really pissed-off with the Malaysian drivers’ attitude and mentality. I don’t give a damn whether they were in their 20’s or 90’s some of them really drive their cars like a mule. It doesn’t matter, whether it’s a kancil or S-class Merc, there are always pinheads behind the wheels.


First, they like to swerve left to right or vise-versa without any regards to the next lane vehicle as if ‘Bapak gua punya jalan’. Yes, it’s ‘kepala hotak bapak ko punya jalan’. If I get the chance, I’m more thant happy to tell that to your dad. No signals, no anything, just change lane whenever their puny brain located at the end of their genitals instruct them to do. Dickheads….


Second, it’s ‘Me first’ mentality. Whenever the traffic is not moving as fast as they expected, they’ll start to squeeze their car through emergency lane, or any ‘celah bedah’ that they can squeeze through, as long as they can be in front of the queue. You know what…Fuck you queue jumpers, if guns are legal in this country, I’m pretty sure I’ll blow the f*$@ing brain out of your skull that instant.


Thirdly, ahh enough for today. I’m not going to burst my arteries just because of these dickheads on road.The moral of the story: no matter how long the drivers training is, how strict the exam will be, dickheads will always be dickheads.

Thursday, July 31, 2008

MERC FOR VISITING FOREIGN DIGNITARIES, SAYS PM

What a stupid idea isn't it? First thing first, this merc for state's exco is not something new. few mainstream newspaper also uncovered that since previous MB, Idris Jusoh also bought few merc for his states official...so jangan cakap banyak laa.

14 merc for foreign dignitaries is too many. Do you think those so-called foreign dignitaries will visit Terengganu as often as tourists visiting 5 star hotels in KL? I don' think so. So why dont' you just sell it back? With low mileage, nice numbers (yes, sell the numbers too), good resell value (it's merc!), now I sound like a car saleman...I strongly believe that those 14 merc would be selling like 'goreng pisang panas' on a cold rainy day. Well, of course you'll incur some loss, but few thousands vs RM3.43 million? do the maths, one unit of merc would cost you roughly 245K, let just take 20K per unit as depreciation by selling it. The value will drop by 225K, x 14=3.15 mil, loss of 280K, which is roughly 8.2% loss. RM280K vs useless RM3.43K, which is bigger? Tak pass SPM ke? Mind you I put 20K depreciation per unit, which is highly unlikely for a brand new low mileage merc! See? It's not that gloomy if you sell the car NOW!

In spite of this drama, after trying to substantiate the reasons for changing Perdana V6 to E-class, it uncovers all sorts of hanky-panky business done since previous MB up until now. When you claimed a car, in this case a NATIONAL car having an amazingly high maintenance charges, don't expect the 'accused' company to do nothing. Expect rains of bullets from them. These kind of claims will affect their business, can influence their future customer, so they'll not sit quietly and do nothing about this. They'll prove it to you that their maintenance charges is not exuberantly high as claimed by Terengganu govt. Now, why the charges is high? It seems like some people want to pocket some govt money, or rakyat money the easy way. Workshops charged more than usual-profit. workshops changed the parts not according to the recommended mileage-profit. Falsify claims on parts, buy the parts on govt expense and sell it to other customer-double profit. I can go on with the list but i think you already get the idea.

So get the BPR, police etc2 and prosecute them. We the rakyat want to see people who abuse the rakyat's money to be prosecuted and penalised.

But don't expect people to be distracted so long from this drama, hei we know that all this Anwar thing, Altantuya thing, Terengganu thing are just a diversion from the real issue. I still want you, pak dolah to resign. Period.

Monday, June 23, 2008

TNB board of directors push for TNB's CEO salary increment....dumb or dumber?

I'm very surprised and shocked when I read that TNB board of directors were pushing for TNB CEO salary hike at this time of current economic scenario. It was reported in B.Harian that the CEO earned RM1,107,280.00 per annum, about RM92273.33 per month, way too much for us normal 'rakyat' and they are still pushing for 100% increment. Read more HERE WTF? While the CEO enjoyed his 'Bold & Beautiful' lifestyle, everything paid by the company, the middle and low income earning TNB employees were only receiving 3% salary revision. Who suffers more...the employee or CEO? Fuel alone experienced 40% increase in price, while prices for other things such as raw food, etc2 are also increasing like there is no tomorrow. So what is 3% to them? Taking fuel alone into account, they are still experiencing deficit of (-37)% of income due to fuel price hike. Not considering the rest...rice, sugar, transportation, vegies....etc2...
And typical of GLCs and cronyism, Tan Sri Azman Mokhtar, CEO of Khazanah supported to increment, as 'Che Khalib performance is outstanding'. Which part is outstanding? I wish somebody can cast a spell so his penis really grow on his forehead, that'll be outstanding.
Electricity is not a luxury item anymore, it is a necessity. Seriously, we can't really live without electricity in these days. People need to use electricity whether you live in urban or rural areas, whether you are high income earners or the struggling low income earners, whether you are rich or poor. No exception there. So...simple logic says, if everybody need to use electricity, which TNB is the sole power provider in peninsular (with some independent power provider in Sabah & Sarawak), with the increase in size of population, which lead to more electricity usage and revenue for TNB, then why should an increase in TNB's revenue be a measuring stick for performance? It is a necessity!!!
I strongly disagree with the motion to increase TNB's CEO salary by 100%, which I think is bloody ridiculous and a waste of government money at this moment of time. It is our money, 'rakyat's money, our tax money that will be use for his more than 1 million RM salary. You the government give lot's and lot's of advice on how to spend less, how to spend our money wisely, how to save more money, but 100% increment of CEO's salary? If the government one day agree to that motion, I don't know what more to say...

Thursday, June 12, 2008

RAJAWALI TERBANG TINGGI



Terdengar gendang-genderang
Gema menghentam dada
Seluruh nusantara
Rentak yang sama

Pergolakan drama manusia
Masing-masing mahu buktikan
Kuat lemah

Langit mana pun sama
Bulan pun redha
Sinar bumi ayahku
Dan ayahmu jua

Gugur daun
Di telapak tangan
Terpijak ranting di jalanan
Aku rindu oh! kampungku

Aku tak mahu dijadikan hamba lagi
Aku tak mahu dijajah lagi
Biar terkubur jasad terbujur
Tak rela aku berpisah
Dari cintaku yang satu

Dan Rajawali terbang tinggi
Rajawali terbang tinggi... terbang

M. Nasir
©1988 Dunia Musik Wea Sdn. Bhd.

Friday, June 6, 2008

Fuel price hike...WTF?

The government has announced an increase in fuel price,RM1.92 to RM 2.70 for petrol & RM1.581 to RM2.581 for diesel. That's close to 42% increase. However subsidised diesel remain at RM1.431/ltr. The increase in subsidy of diesel shows an effort, however it may not prevent prices of consumer goods from increasing due to increase in logistic charges. Realistically, it may not help at all...so brace yourself for another round of inflation.

This increased reflects the global fuel price, which is totally outrageous due to speculation. Idris Jala, MAS CEO who was in the oil & gas industry (SHELL) before joining MAS reiterate that the current price is way to far from the actual value per barrel. No short supply of oil, it's just a game by speculators. Aren't you pissed?

What you'll hear again and again from the government will be "oh our price is still cheaper that our neighbours". Yes of course but our income per capita also hmm not that big. So definitely we are going to be affected in some way or another. The lower income group will definitely be hit hard from this.

Pak Lah again made a 'not so intelligent' remarks by encouraging everybody to use public transport more. Hellooo...remember the 'Tukun Bas' owned by SPNB, another GLC? Indirectly all the buses is owned by Kerajaan Malaysia. Our public transport system is way off from reliable and practical, and yet you want to encourage everybody to use our pathetic public transport? I think few thousands brain cells is missing from his brain. It's easier to said than done.

What we need is one reliable, efficient public transport nationwide. What is the use of nice looking RapidKL bus if it's driven by brainless drivers, who swerved from right to left, stopping whenever they think their dick ask them to stop, picking up passengers anywhere they think suits them, irrespective of the traffic chaos behind them caused by their dimwit driving style. Sure we have nice-looking buses roaming our streets, but with dick head drivers behind the wheel, it's close to useless. It'll caused one problem after another.

That's on the drivers, on the transport system alone, there is still lot's of room for improvement...look at the routes, increase the routes, increase the frequency, make it reliable for everybody to use it daily. Make it RELIABLE. Send the managers, directors to Adelaide, learn from Adelaide transport authority and replicate their system.

If the price hike is just another game by speculators, then we need to do something drastic so not to fell into their traps. Just look at our 96/97 economic crisis, sure almost every part of the world were affected, but some fell into IMF/World Bank trap, fell into those bloodsucking westerns and Jews tactic to crippled this small emerging countries economy. Some were hit damn hard, just look at Indonesia. They'll take lots and lots of years to recover. On another hand, we took drastic action at that time, we pegged US dollar to one value, and took enormous criticism from the groups that felt we singlehandedly throw their evil plan into the rubbish bin and put up our own system to get out from this crisis. We stayed on, take the hit, and in the end we see the light, we survived. Although it surely gave some impact, but as long as we are not at the bottom of the sea, we are still doing fine.

Now, can't we think of another way to get out from this crisis? I think there is a way with Petronas, but we need to be bold and shut our ears from outside critics for a while. Just do it, what important is we survive and we won't be the same as others. Don't join the groupies, that's what this western economic terrorist want it to happen... isn't it almost the same scenario as before? Think about it...

Chow!

Monday, May 26, 2008

Wings @ Planet Hollywood 25th May 2008


What more to say? A very good show indeed. Rugi to those who can't make it to their show. Wings was one of the band which climbed up the popularity ladder since I was in school. They made a debut with the album "Belenggu Irama" in 1987 and from there they've gain popularity as one of Malaysian top rock band from the late eighties till now. Their songs used to be in my list of songs to master during my guitar playing era, including Metallica, Cromok, XPDC, May, Search, Pearl Jam, etc2. I started playing guitar since 1989, but since 2003, I've put that on hold up until now...family, career, etc2 you know those things....but i'm rethinking to start it back again, buy new equipment...eghh tak boleh tahan ooo.