
Did you read the news in tuesday's Malay Mail on RapidKL dumped 1000 of their buses around Batang Kali and Sungai Buaya, leaving it rotted like scrap metals? What the hell is wrong with you guys? 1000 buses, mostly of imported models from Italy, and you just left it to rust like scrap metals? Which uni taught you this? business finance 101: if you can't get ROI from it, then sell it off...quickly! I've learned this the hard way sometime ago, I was pushing this idea of selling non-profitable assets to the directors but those twits decided to keep it, being optimistic hoping for angels to save them. In the end, I left them with their sinking boat. And they really sank! If you can't use it, you can't get ROI from it, then sell it...be it intact or to scrap metal buyers...get back your money, don't waste your time babysitting something that is not profitable. Cut your losses.
No wonder city commuters are having hard time getting to their destination on time, complaining that not enough buses servicing their route, buses not in good conditions..yadda yadda. Well...if you read the malay mail report on the RapidKL Buses Cemetery, then you'll understand. What sort of management are you... with current inventory reaching 2000, with 1000 buses left to rust, and leaving 1000 on the streets, with 300 constantly in workshop for maintenance? I think it's the time for BPR to investigate those twits in RapidKL...something dodgy is going on, and we demand and explanation as RapidKL is 100% govt owned company under the Ministry of Finance. Somebody need to do the explanation. Their plan is to sell those buses to maybe 3rd world country, hoping that they can 'rehabilitate' the buses. But seriously, who wants to buy rusted, rotted buses? 1000 of them?? Do you think they are capable to repair to buses to be roadworthy? I don't think so...Then I think that is a very lame excuse.